Why Choose Between Virtualization and Real-Time When You Can Actually Have Both

In today’s Cloud-enabled IoT-oriented world, device functionality and multimodal operational capability is critical. Advanced products are migrating towards a hypervisor-enabled architecture to run one or more virtual machines to address the latest market demands. Ensuring the hypervisor can operate in an optimal and reliable manner is key to product success.

Today’s solutions go beyond legacy hypervisor approaches, achieving the highest levels of freedom from interference (FFI), Functional Safety (FuSa), and the best multi-core performance in the embedded market. eSOL will conduct a webinar on September 28th to explain how to provide the best aspects of virtualization and real-time operating-system performance with the latest development tools.

The webinar will explain how to solve the complexity of virtualized systems, optimized for the highest levels of security. It will also explain when to use – and when not to use – a hypervisor, with the availability of other solutions like software containers for instance. The webinar will cover ways to address applications with mixed criticality, such as ADAS/AD and advanced industrial automation.

Two webinar sessions are available for your convenience, and please note pre-registration is required.

  • First viewing: 10:00 AM BST / 11:00 AM CEST / 5:00 PM CST / 6:00 PM JST
  • Second viewing: 8:00 AM PDT / 11:00 AM EDT / 4:00 PM BST / 5:00 PM CEST

Register now

Location

Webinar